NSUT EAST CAMPUS (Formerly Ambedkar Institute of Advanced Communication Technologies & Research )

Netaji Shubas University of Technology (NSUT) EAST CAMPUS , Geeta Colony, Delhi-31

(Formerly Ambedkar Institute of Advanced Communication Technologies & Research)

(Govt. of NCT of Delhi)

AIACTR(now NSUT EAST CAMPUS) is functioning from its Campus located at Geeta Colony, East Delhi.The Institute has an area of 7.8 acres at Geeta colony in which a State-of-Art Campus with ultra-modern facilities and lush green ambiance all around is built.

The foundation Stone of the new campus was laid by the Honorable Chief Minister of Delhi Mrs. Sheila Dixit on 24th May 2006. The campus was build in a record time of 18 months by the PWD. The College is having facilities like Centralized Air-Conditioning, RO System, lush green playground, Rain harvesting system, nursery etc.

At Present Delhi has various reputed Engineering Institutes like IIT, DCE, NSIT and Govt. / Private Institutes affiliated to GGSIP University. To cater to the needs of technical education due to the growth of manpower, AIACTR was started in 2001 with 30 intakes each in ECE and CSE branch. One batch has already passed during 2005 with excellent campus placement, it is envisaged that more technical manpower will be required. Due to high growth of population a number of Multi National Companies have come up in and around Delhi. To cater the needs of these industries large technical manpower is required.
The College vision is to become an Institute of Excellence in the field of Post-Graduate Engineering. AIACTR presently offers four M.Tech programs as per the details given below
1. Information Security
2. Digital Communication
3. Signal Processing
4.. R F & Microwave Engineering.


Ambedkar Institute of Advanced Communication Technologies and Research (AIACTR), Geeta Colony got merged with Netaji Subhas University of Technology (NSUT) , Dwaraka  and has become it's East Campus.

NSUT will have Three Campuses Now.

Main Campus(Dwaraka)

East Campus (Geeta Colony)

West Campus (Jaffarpur)


You are here  :